My Crappy backdoor lock to my Apartment In Oak Park, IL part 2

With the video, my buddy took of the “moving” lock of my back door which I have posted it on Youtube.com. For the second reason, why I post it was so that those who want to move into any of the buildings in Oak Park, Il can see the lackluster job that that this building management company has done in terms of the security for their renters.

As you can see the door is an old-fashioned wood panel door with half the door made of a window frame inlet. Meaning the construction of this door was great for maybe the 1940’s or 1950’s but in today’s society, such a door cannot withstand the criminal, their intent, and a well-placed kick or rock.

Entry into the apartment is frankly easy, even though there is a piece of plastic (1/4) over the window frame it still has areas of vulnerability that needs to be addressed. That having a moving top (main) lock does not solve or help the situation. In fact, it looks like a couple hits from a hammer and a screwdriver to this lock and anyone can get in. With the neighbor downstairs sanding and causing so much racket, none of the other neighbors or myself would hear a burglar forcing their way through this crappy ancient door.

I mentioned it to the guy who showed me the apartment and they said they would be fixed by the time I moved in, so you see how well that went. I hope this video shows potential renters what they face where they rent in Oak Park, IL or anywhere for that matter when you deal with apartment management company that does not give a shit about its renters.

Click here for the video that I posted on Youtube.com about the shitty lock:

https://youtu.be/OyZ6T2iA6Yk

Leave a Reply

