Oak Park, IL -Fourth of July: Best place for actual fireworks in this area is in Berwyn, not Oak Park, Il

Oh Man, I as I said in a previous post I hope Oak Park, Il had a better fourth of July parade. Mainly when you think of Fourth of July you think of “fireworks” that is not in the competencies of Oak Park, IL. The video I posted on youtube.com should show it is great for kids and that is about it. Not for drivers, adults (well maybe pedo bears) but not the explosiveness display most people like to see. Well, I did not go this year because of that, in fact, I went to my friend Sarah’s place in Berwyn, because Berwyn, Il has fireworks!

We were on the rooftop of her apartment building watching a clear view of the fireworks from Morton High School on Harlem Ave. I think she took video stingy ass. I was getting lit and trying not to fall off the damn roof. But it was a better alternative than running all the way to downtown Chicago or being with a ton of kids and pedos trying to get my drink on.

Therefore if you want to see a really Fourth of July celebration and see fireworks but do not want to get shot in Chi-Iraq I recommend this avenue of celebration INSTEAD of the one in Oak Park, IL if you are of the grown-up variety, Got kids though? stay in Oak Park, IL

Please note: I do know Oak Park, IL has fireworks at their high school as well, but I am factoring in also the times that were given: 7 pm (Berwyn) vs dusk-ish (Oak Park, IL); then adding the factors of traffic and transportation and things to do in that area afterwards. Oak Park, Il is really lacking in those areas I have mentioned in the latter.

Leave a Reply

