Oak Park, IL blog related: Updating the Yelp Account

I just wanted to say thank you for prodding me my asshole in crime (you know who you are), I was really slacking when it came to a portion of the Oak Park, Il blog and that was the Yelp section or part, where I reviewed the businesses in the Chicagoland area and (of course) write something about it. I go and eat out often, but really do not put pen to paper on my experiences with these businesses, which is a shame because a lot of them are really great with some fuck ups in-between.

Therefore, I got off my high horse or lazy ass and posted some brief reviews on some of the places I have been in the last two months in the Chicago land area, I say “Chicagoland” because of Oak Park, Il in very limited in the offerings they have here for a person like me. You know that likes to try new things and likes to live a little bit. I made two updates to my original posts on the first two organization that’s I have listed below and made eight more “quickies” and had my favorite jerk post them. Because the fucker does NOT sleep, seriously. Plus, I do not know where I did with the password for Yelp but since they are into Organizing I let them handle the easy stuff. HaHa.

These are the ten organizations I have reviewed recently on Yelp some of them we all (in Oak Park, Il) have come in contact with and should know the others I from my old hood in Lakeview and my friend Sarah’s place near Berwyn. I do recommend to you to sign up for Yelp and even if you are not a HUGE writing type of person to sign up for the site and jot down a few words about the places you interact with. This way others can know if they should frequent that establishment or not, plain and simple. Plus, if you had shitty service from an organization do not keep that shit in it is like therapy to go on Yelp and bitch about it or something to that effect. Stress will kill you, get it out and tell the world (even the organization) what is up!

Here is the ten I reviewed recently:

  1. The village of Oak Park
  2. Jerusalem Cafe
  3. Route 66 Beverage
  4. Renaldi’s Pizza Pub
  5. White Castle
  6. Raising Canes
  7. Jewel-Osco
  8. Sugar Fixé Patisserie
  9. Oak Park Regional Housing Center
  10. Bittersweet Pastry Shop
Leave a Reply

