Oak Park, Il blog related: WordPress acting crazy??

Okay, what the hell? So, I read a blog post bout another writer that I follow who stated in one of their posts “WordPress shut down” which left me wondering. Mainly because the blog is like academic and I read it to help me with my school projects, you know free tips and downloads stuff like that. I “pm” him (private message) on fb asking what he meant about that. And he responded that WordPress shut DOWN his blog because the stated the automatic filtering program decided he had infringed on the terms of service.

Being an academic blog it made me wonder why it would do that? But the answer he gave me when he asked the same question was that WordPress could not tell him what happened in detail and what he could do in the future to prevent it! Then told him to just post “original content to ensure that a similar block does not happen again in the future”

Hence my question is: if he got the blog back up and the filter made a mistake, then whose fault is it really? How can WordPress trust the filtering system if it is making mistakes this? Who would put money into establishing a WordPress site or blog if it can all get taken away from you by a faulty program? If I was in school this blog being down would screw with my world, so what if he was an affiliate with a highly successful blog, would Word Press compensate him for the money lost by the site shut down?

All this makes me glad that I am not only on Word press but Google/Blogger. This dude is too but has told me he will “dump” all the articles he has written onto a Wix or Weebly site too. To ensure that if WordPress gets crazy once again the blog “lives” on. I was thinking of the same thing just take all my writings and dump it all at once on a Wix or Weebly account to further piss off the masses.

In any case, this is just FYI for all of you that have an account with WordPress, back that shit up on a Microsoft Word or text document so all the work you do on the internet is not lost forever to a stupid ass computer program and pure laziness.

Leave a Reply

