Telling people about Oak Park, IL

I think I may have introduced a non-internet person to the blog I was getting my hair done, and I was talking to the stylist about where I live you know how that comes up in small talk at a hair salon. The stylist was like “Oh Oak Park nice!” and I had to stop her right there because I am not going to let anyone get hoodwinked by this shitty little village ever again.

I told her that even some of the residents hate it because of the crime and how the village is condensing these developments near downtown Oak Park. Being from Berwyn, IL she thought that the development was great although she would not go into the area because of the traffic. I immediately told her a lot of people in Oak Park, IL are feeling the same way, crushed by the construction, traffic and parking situation that faces people every day in Oak Park, IL.

I told her about the Old Lady on Harvey story that wanted me to move my car and she stated that “they have parking restrictions in Berwyn but it is not THAT bad!” yup. Of course, it is only that bad in Oak Park, IL a shitty little village trying to be a big city in its downtown without the infrastructure, planning or vision to carry this monumental feat off.  I told her about the blog and some of the other stories that I still must write on here, and she told me she is good staying in Berwyn!

Hey, at least I got another converter or person steering clear of Oak Park, IL and all its craziness before it is too late and that is the main reason why, why I started this blog. Go elsewhere but here.

Leave a Reply

