Grammarly for Oak Park, IL blog

One of my fellow students told me to get a program called Grammarly to help with the Grammar issues I have with my papers and assignments for class. I was like “I am nearly done with my degree program damn it!” but besides the stupid “passive tone” warning that I usually get when writing this stuff for school it is a fine program better than the spell and grammar check in the Microsoft word program.

I am just stating this because as I go through the Word document that all my original posts for this blog is on, with the Grammarly program you may notice some changes. Meaning that it will sound/look less like how I talk in the posts and be closer to PROPER English! HAHA! So I know I can be ghetto, sometimes. Anyway I want to put that out there just in case, so y’all know you are not going crazy.

Also If you want to say anything crazy about Oak Park, IL or anything Oak Park, Il related stuff like Ernest Hemingway or Frank Lloyd Wright, I can edit it and post it here just do not be too crazy or racist-y and I will put that shit on here. I know most people do not want to go through the work of posting a blog and maintaining one. Writing a post is hard enough then trying to edit it, add appropriate pictures, adding the right tags all that stuff is a job in itself which I can do for you and state a “Collaborator” sign/graphic to it and the name that you want to be credited for the article. Just email me. I may ask a couple of questions but most likely if it is about Oak Park sucking I will put it out there.

Leave a Reply

