Oak Park, IL makes one’s soul hurt.

So on Saturday I was with Sarah (the one who stepped in dog shit in a different blog post) and I wanted to take her to Q-BBQ in downtown Oak Park, IL near Lake and Harlem for her birthday. But She lamented because of the traffic, the tight area and how people are generally ignorant about stepping up upon you and in your face. She stated that: “Going through Oak park, makes my soul hurt…”

I literally laughed my at least 3 minutes. It was the funniest line I ever heard about or to describe Oak Park, IL. Anyway, we grabbed some Chinese food on the outskirts of Oak Park, IL in Berwyn, IL instead, I rather see my dollars go to an area that does something for their residents instead of trying to strong-arm them and their tax dollars to pay for some stupid shit (aka the pool).

Yes Ha! Going through Oak Park, IL or even thinking about it makes my soul hurt too, Sarah, yeah me too.

Leave a Reply

