Vote No to 200 Oak Park, IL got it right!

I did not hear anything about the Vote 200 crap I talked about in two of my past posts so I had to search on Google for the news. OMG my vote counted!

No I don’t give a flaming shit about the Presidency I am talking about saying no to that damn pool and vote 200 shit that Oak Park, IL was trying to push down taxpaying throats. Oh it was so close, such bullshit. The Vote Yes D200 Referendum Committee should have not crossed the line with such heavy handed tactics the fliers the signs it was a bit much, I think I saw less banners in clips of Nazi Germany than the signs around Oak Park and River Forest High School for example.

The winners, the opposition hopefully will not rest and watch these sneaky, sneaky snakes on the School Board so that they are not wasting funds that can go into something more beneficial for the ENTIRE community not just a small handful of individuals. Ah I am so happy I think the next time I step in dog shit, in my building courtyard (thanks Greenplan) I will not be as upset! I am going to drink like a fish tonight!

Here is the, as always brief and less thrilling article about the “Vote No to 200” victory, in the bland Oak Leaves segment of the Chicago Tribune:

http://www.chicagotribune.com/suburbs/oak-park/news/ct-oak-oprf-pool-results-tl-1117-20161108-story.html

 

Leave a Reply

