Where to go in Oak Park, IL to watch the Chicago Cubs win?

So if the Cubs win the World Series are people in the Chicago going to riot I just want to know not because I want a free television (lol) but I wonder what that means for Oak Park, IL? Is everyone going to jump on the bandwagon or what? It’s a shame I do not know where there are some local places to go around here to enjoy the games but again when there are no real businesses that promote such “activities” what you are going to do?

Well go elsewhere, of course, tons of spots inWrigleyville, and all around the city to go to hang out and have a couple of drinks watch the games and get into shape for the eventual meltdown if this IS the year. Unfortunately, because there are no real places that one can go to in Oak Park, Il for these type of things, because it is so quiet, like a crypt ha ha.

Hopefully, I will not get raped, mugged, or simply just jumped coming off one of the cta lines out here in Oak park, Il, after leaving a game, but of course that can “happen anywhere” unfortunately it should not happen here, but alas there is a possibility that it might, a chance that it might. If the Cubs make it to the series I am ready to take that chance and hope that I do not have to park too far away from a train stop on a dark dimly lit street (tons of those in Oak Park, IL).

I guess my main complaint is the lack of Cub “fever” here or venues to play in, I would like stuff to do here that I do not see tons of kids, or pretentious behavior just adults and some fun times. Jesus, sheer boredom on a stick.

Leave a Reply

