Oak Park, IL: Dirty pt 2

As I stated in part one,  my building maintenance is probably one of the worst. I say that this because of an issue of cleanliness that the maintenance people are required to take care of  at least on a weekly basis, and especially if they are announcing to residents this or at they are having an open house each week, while not keeping up the property.

So my issue was with the tissue left in the little lobby area between the two main entrance doors as you enter the apartment building from the courtyard. No, my history with the building management has not been stellar as I alluded to beforehand, so I saw no reason to help them in this endeavor and alert them that their building is not clean for the open house that they chose to have each Saturday. I tried for a month to get a screen door that looked like someone tried to break into the back door fixed for about a month -that’s  another blog for another time. So three pieces of snot rags on the ground? I really did not give a damn to contact them about, at all.

I tried for a month to get a screen door that looked like someone tried to break into the back door fixed for about a month -that’s  another blog for another time. So three pieces of snot rags on the ground? I really did not give a damn to contact them about, at all. Plain and simple. I did not do it and if this “community” that treats everyone like an outsider if they question something they do not agree with, do not want to be involved in their block parties, or  state how they feel about Oak Park, IL., in general, does not like that …suck  a dirty one.

These tissues were sitting there from June 22nd to July 6th, I took pictures on my phone to remind me of the dates that this example of nastiness and laziness occurred. Now if it was one of my neighbors I do not know, but I highly doubt it because many of them use the front entrance too and I doubt would leave these snot rags there! My point of annoyance occurs when between this time span not only was there maintenance man doing outside work to building (outside the entrance) on one date but they had the nerve to post a water shut off notice for the building during this time span!

Therefore the maintenance people had two instances in which they saw the tissue/snot rags on the floor, and had two chances to clean up this mess (or at least be notified about it) but did nothing! I know, at least something got done in a two-week span, hey it is good I was not planning to have anyone over for the 4th like my neighbors did! I shouldn’t complain, it is not like I pay for building maintenance or rent. I hope the building management had a huge Open house and showed all the prospective renters how ghetto they are!

I mean we throw trash around on the ground on this elite side of Austin correct? Glad that the supposed standards of excellent are maintained everywhere, oh Oak Park, IL why are thou not clean (well at least my apartment building)?

 

Leave a Reply

